Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hobbling along

I'm in a bit of a mood today, shall we say. I woke up with my neck hurting on both sides (oh no). It's also quite overcast and there's a 95% chance of rain, so I don't know what is going to happen with the garden party. That ticket was my one splurge of the summer, so I hope that rather than have us stand out in the rain they actually have a rain date. I couldn't find one on their website.

Well.

The truth is that I got to bed too late last night. I decided to bake bread, which is a part of my personal plan to be more authentic. I love to make bread with my hands. More than that, I love knowing that I can wake up and have toast for breakfast and make a sandwich with bread I made with my own hands. I made a French loaf last night, and it's wonderful because it has a very dense crumb therefore the perfect texture. I made a sandwich with tuna and arugula for lunch today when I got up.

That said, I need to start making bread earlier in the evening when I am going to make it!

I was thinking though - it's a nice thing to grow one's own lettuce and to make bread, but if only I could grow the flour myself! D'oh!

I love the idea of returning to the land. I know it is difficult, but I would love to own an olive orchard in Italy or an organic apple farm here. Yeah, fat chance!

Well. I should shower. I feel terrible when I am late for French. It's very disrespectful. I needed to pack up my dress and so on and I tried to sleep in to make up for getting to bed too late. I did do some grammaire last night, so I suppose that is modest compensation.

XOOX HAppy Birthday Anna!

|

8:32 a.m. - 2010-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08