Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slow and steady wins the race

Extraordinarily tired. I went to bed early again and woke up late.

This is a more difficult adjustment than I had expected. This is true in both a physical and an emotional sense. I imagine that the physical is legitimate; perhaps I caught a virus whilst in Europe.

As for the emotional side, frankly, I had thought it would be easier. I'm so used to going about my business alone here, to being invisible. It's a more gutting transition than I'd expected. I won't lie: I feel incredibly downhearted, discouraged, and I'm having a lot of trouble imagining how I will "act as I want to feel" today.

I know what to do, however - art. I need to stick to my activities and goals (draw every day, work on my Italian and French). I have my books out on my table and tonight I will draw.

I did eat and prepare healthy meals this weekend, and I have a nice lunch prepared for today. One foot in front of the other. One step at a time.

I should either hop on my bike for a bit or go for a wee run.

Have a lovely day!

XOXO

Reading this zen habit posting: productivity

|

7:03 a.m. - 2010-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08