Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Photos when i get back

Bonjour!

I'm trying to get into the mood of being back!

So I had intended to take a nap last night, but I literally crashed and slept from 8:15 p.m. to 1:25 a.m. I was then up and puttering for a half an hour, had some juice, went back to sleep, and got up at 6 a.m.

I kind of like being up this early. I'm even thinking of going for a run. Go me! It's incredibly hot here at the moment (the forecast highs for this week are all above 30 degrees C. (35 degrees today, 36 tomorrow)), which is completely ridiculous, and some of you Americans already know this because you must have the same. Right now it is 20 degrees, however, and so completely reasonable for a run. Would be nice to keep this up for the next week or so. I put on a little bit of weight in Italy this time. I didn't do any running or any cycling, and not as much walking as usual. Also, Andrea was stuffing me with food.

Such is life. It was relaxing. I maybe put on a pound or two. Nothing to write home about.

Well, I'm sure that when I return to my gloomy French classroom (with a window but it goes into some sort of a cavernous space in the middle of a bunch of buildings, so the natural light is weak), I will start to feel depressed, but I'm trying to adopt the mental attitude of staying strong.

This summer my goals are as follows:

- Really work on my French. I can do this as well as my Italian. I haven't been committing to it lately, and I did promise Sabrina that I would go to Paris in September or October for a few days and then take the train to Italy. I probably will do this, if I can keep it cheap.

- Sign up for a drawing class at that art school, and maybe start going to the classes for drawing with a model

- Either sign up for the bicycle club (will have to at least get ON my bicycle and do some hill climbs for a few weeks before this will be possible), or join some other stupid club that dudes will definitely join, e.g. canoeing. I do like each of these activities, but group stuff is not really my thing (as you know).

- Start looking into different job change possibilities within my current field and the lovernment. Start thinking seriously about the slightly-longer term, e.g. 4-5 years.

- Work assiduously through my next project at work. Stay committted and extremely focused. The quicker you get some good work done the quicker you can feel good about moving on.

- The final point is that even though it doesn't fit at work and it makes me feel sad, I think I need to permit myself to be myself more often. I just am as I am. There is no need to hide. And the more I am honest about this I think the happier I will be.

OK. I'm off for a run. I am so excited that I might actually get some exercise in before work. I prefer running at night, but it will be too hot tonight to do that.

Lastly, I have a stupid pigeon nesting on my balcony. Remember how they tried to nest before. I should have realized that they'd try again and have turned over the pots my mother gave me for growing tomatoes. Now, there is a damn pigeon sitting in one of them. Poo.

OK. Gotta run.

XOXOX

|

6:14 a.m. - 2010-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08