Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday cross

Am having sort of an "off" day. Or at least an "off" afternoon.

This morning I went out and sat in the Piazza Santa Croce. The sun even came out and I basked in it. Watching families mill about after church was rather fun.

Not much is open on Sundays, however, and there are too many tourists in FLorence right now, frankly! :)

You know you're having a bad afternoon when you start tallying how much money you've spent on your trip. I spent too much in London. :(

Anyhow. Not a problem. I guess I've been so spoiled on other days that I don't know quite how to entertain myself anymore.

Lots of things are also closed on Mondays, but there still will be more to see tomorrow. I hope that it doesn't rain, so that I can go somewhere (even the Boboli, which is reliable).

I feel as though I ought to go to Rome for a couple of days or even to the Cinque Terre, but I am having the same decision-making difficulty that I had about Paris. I really don't know what is wrong with me.

OK. That's all. Shall go for a nice dinner and I'm sure all will turn right as a result.

Travelling is the best thing in the world, in part because sometimes it's difficult. It forces you to understand yourself a bit better.

XOOX

|

5:08 p.m. - 2010-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08