Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too much eating, not enough art

Just a quickie.

I was out too late with Andrea last night and so unfortunately I am up too late. I prefer to get up early when I am in FLorence. Unfortunately, the weather has been terrible, but maybe it will get better before I leave?

I'm thinking of maybe taking a few days in the Cinque Terre. Today I'll have to think it through. Mostly though, I need to get to more drawing.

I'm not grumpy - don't get the wrong idea - I'm simply a bit tired. I missed breakfast and I haven't had coffee.

Andrea though is lovely. It's quite too bad because there's no way I can date a 43 year-old Florentine man who lives with his elderly parents. He's like my lost twin in so many ways, and what's more he's very insightful as to my personality. He came out with some astute observations yesterday that surprised me. And he still likes me!?

This evening we are supposed to go to San Gimignano, but because the weather is terrible I think we will probably not do this. Last night he took me to Cafe Flori@n (there is a FLorence one - who knew), and then up to Fiesole, and then for lobster pasta! Seriously....

Oh and in the cafe florian we had been talking about ladybugs because I had shown him a picture on my camera and we realized that there were little ladybugs around the store, and then when I came out the washroom he had either asked the cafe if he could have one for me or bought it, so I have a little ladybug (doll, that is :)) in my pocket. These Italian men...quite something.

All that said, MARCO hasn't been in touch. I hope he is OK. The weather is terrible and I imagine it has been affecting his business.

OK. I'm off to look at some art! Yes!
XOXOX

|

10:47 a.m. - 2010-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08