Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love London. Except for the fact that it is colder than Canada - I definitely could not live here. Who knew? Bad weather! But I love to visit!

HELP!! I can't decide whether to go to Paris or Italia! Help! Help!

I really cannot decide. I do NOT know what is wrong with me. Vote???

Today was great. The British Mus3um has an INCREDIBLE joint show with the Uff!zi going on - a HUGE show of Italian Renaissance drawings, which is my exact favourite thing in the entire world. I spent nearly 4 hours in the exhibition. Then I went to the Court@uld and spent another two hours going through its incredible exhibition of drawings surrounding and inclusive of Michelangelo's The Dr3am. Catching a theme here? It was great. I also went back to the cool veggie resto and I walked a heap. I am tired. The Internet cafe closes soon. I ought to decide on my dumbass travel plans for tomorrow. Obviously, I want to go to Italia. But on the other hand, I have never been to Paris and here is an opportunity just staring me in the face. Of course I don't really want to go to Paris. But everyone else in the world loves Paris so I am sure it is lovely. I don't know. I am pathetic! (That's just reasonable self-flagellation, not a lack of self-compassion. Seriously, this is PATHETIC!)

I shall check in early tomorrow morning. If my flight is cancelled, that will make the decision, although it doesn't look as though it will be cancelled. Hmm...

I'm tired. Time to eat and drink. Bye!

I think I'm going to Italia. XOXO

|

7:48 p.m. - 2010-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08