Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick update from London town.

Hi everyone,
Just a quick note. I'm in London now, having come up from Anna's in Brighton. Anna, Bob, Millie and Brighton were all the fabulous characters expected!!! (I nearly stole Millie to bring home with me.) Anna was a wonderful host and I'm afraid I talked her ear off!

I'm feeling a little bit congested today and really, really tired, so I've just been mooching around at the hostel, but tomorrow is going to be a full day of gallery-ing.

I've booked a hotel in Paris for Wednesday as the ash situation is a little bit unsettled over Europe. Right now the airports are open, but apparently the volcano started erupting at a greater intensity today or last night (not sure) and some ash is expected to at least reach the Iberian peninsula today. Not sure if the Italian airports will be closed again Wednesday (as they were yesterday in the north of Italy).

I should be cooler about going to Paris. I mean, Paris for one's birthday! But I'm not cool about it. Just ask Anna. I so wanted to be in Italia. If I wait for my plane on Wednesday though I will miss my early morning train. Ah well, shall try to grow up over this.

I think I'm off to find a hot, delicious dinner.

Hope you are well.

|

4:38 p.m. - 2010-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08