Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just another evening of twaddle

Just me, back to practise my hairy goat ball conversation!

Well, with myself, anyhow.

I don't know what to say. I thought I had something to say, but then I forgot what that was.

I have been very busy this week. Today was kind of a whirlwind of work. I still have five days of work before my trip (I leave on Thursday night). There is quite a bit that I need to do. Still, things are looking pretty good. I think my boss was a but put off today though when he asked me if I was looking forward to my trip and I let out a massive sigh and said, "Oh yes." (I did then say subsequently, "I need a break from Ottawa.")

EEk!

I should eat something. I haven't eaten much today. I don't know why. I'm not hungry.

I bought two pair of shoes for work today. I hate that I didn't wait until Italy, but the only pair of work shoes that I have left (that haven't cracked from overwear) is my grey pumps. I suppose a girl is allowed to have more than one pair of shoes. Still, the quality will be so much better in Italia! I should have waited! It sucks hairy goat balls to buy a pair of shoes that were made in China.

Really, I just hate that I spent money. I am trying to adhere to a tight budget. But I was wearing my lovely new flowered skirt with grey pumps and it was ridonculous!

Don't mind me. I am a fool. I shall take back one of the pairs and instead buy a nice pair in Italia. Done. I don't know. I should stop being such a cheap bastard. I worry too much.

Ah you know, this is another thing I like about Italian men. They never wonder why you would want more shoes! My funniest shoe story ever is the one about Marco. We were on our way to the country to meet someone for a nice dinner. On the way, whilst we were on the highway, we passed by some sort of a designer outlet mall. So he says to me - very hungry me, hoping we would get to the damn restaurant in the country SOON, because I hadn't any idea why we were driving an hour and a half to eat dinner - "Steffy, do you need shoes? We can stop."

So if you knew me you would know the look, but I had this squinty-eyed "What you talkin' about, W!llis" look on my face that is to say, "Whaaa...Why would I want shoes...now... when I don't have food?"

But he looked so earnest and he repeated himself again and I almost said, "Sure, let's stop."

Perhaps he was just embarrassed by my shoes. One other Italian guy actually turned his nose up at the shoes I had on. Oh well, I shall buy some lovely Italian ones this time. :) Interestingly, Andrea told me every time that I looked "very elegant," no matter what shoes I was wearing. I like that dude. Shall be interesting to see him.

PS Oh yes, it does seem that I have things to say! I was reading my Florence (paper) diaries a bit this morning as I was doing my morning pages. I always think that I am an atrocious writer - I could never think of "brooding rocks," for example, or pull of the lovely writing fireworks of Anna or the fine wit of witty - but one thing did strike me. This is that my writing is rather interesting WHEN I WRITE ABOUT OTHER PEOPLE. My little Florence books are full of detailed descriptions and analysis of what I see in PEOPLE passing by whom I don't know. He he he. Perhaps I ought to stop writing so much drivel about myself here and instead start describing other people (I have a strict rule against gossip though, you know). XOXOX and hugggles!

Oh PPS I had super-vindication today. C. always wonders why I complained so much in the past about the senior economist annoying dude (these days, I make it very clear that I don't want him to interrupt me...OR ELSE! Karate chop!). Today I invited C. to a research seminar and he got to see the SE in action. C. is completely oblivious and likes practically everyone. So I loved, loved, loved when he wrote to me this afternoon, "By the way, senior economist dude is VERY annoying." And he didn't even have to talk to him. Dude was simply whispering endlessly during the seminar. It is not show and tell time, stupid dumbass! Karate chop!

|

8:43 p.m. - 2010-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08