Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Never regret a nap

Bonjour, mes amis!

I was in bed for the last two hours. I think I might be getting a cold. I've been feelng so crappy for the last couple of weeks - a month, really - that I can never quite tell if it is allergies or something else. I started taking a new 24-hour non-drowsy tablet on Monday, and I took one today, but now I am definitely drowsy.

Ah well. No prob.

Today was another uneventful day in the life of Bluey. I went to work, which was French training, and although I am grateful for my French training I am sort of at the point of boredom with it. They cannot seem to find a grammar exercise to throw at me that I do not know perfectly, which makes me laugh rather much as my French grammar is probably substantially better than my English grammar at this point.

What I actually require at this point in my French training is 1) a Frenchie boyfriend who will teach me naughty words and idioms and so on; or, and this is the preferred option, 2) to go to some community - somewhere in Quebec would probably be ideal, really, if I'm going to stay in Canada, but we can imagine somewhere in France - and simply get into the flow. I probably need about three months of this and then I will be cooked. I would love to go to some country place, or to hang out in the dockyards on the seaside. You know, as one does. Do you think I could find a cheese-making internship? I really do not want to continue with this part-time training. That said, I can see that progress is occurring but slowly, and that is the way that it goes.

Otherwise, I was reading an Italian shoe company website before I took my nap - just because - and now that I know enough to be able to read an Italian shoe catalogue or recipe book, what else need I know?? :)

Don't mind me.

I don't have much real food in the house, and it's too late now to go out to buy some, so I am going to try to cobble together a meal out of pasta, cauliflower, mixed greens, parm reg and strawberries. Shall have to do. I suppose I could throw some white kidney beans in for good measure.

I read an article about how fish and chips are now cheaper given the drop in the pound sterling vis a vis the CAD. Even in French it made my mouth water. Watch out, Anna. I do love my fish and chips.

PS Does it piss anyone else off when they parade D3mi M00re all over the "news" as having a rocking body for a 46 year-old (ahem, half a mill in plastic surgery later). Seriously, fuck off, people. A grown woman's body is supposed to look like a grown woman's body. Gah I loathe these people.

|

9:23 p.m. - 2010-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08