Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lo lo

Had a very lovely evening tonight. C. and I went to see the third movie in the Bernard Emond trilogy about hope, faith and charity. It is called La donation (The Legacy). I highly, highly recommend it. It was the kind of subtle film-making that I wish we had more of in English Canada.

Alas. All'ora. A lovely evening. It is raining and so C. and I stopped at a Thai place and ate some hot green curry. I of course ate too much, as usual, and now I am full (I had popcorn and a drink at the movie theater - the only place I eat junk food...but of course!). C. was laughing at me. Sometimes, I eat more than him, and then I complain about my stomach. I did run tonight before the film though. :)

Speaking of this, I did laugh at the directness of my date last night. When I got there he said, "You're a lot thinnner than I thought you would be." (And then he followed up with, "That's a good thing. Looking good for forty!" (Dude, I'm a runner.) I don't know. I think I'm sufficiently curvy these days.

Anyhow. I must off to bed soon. The super C. is running in a race tomorrow morning. I shall have to endure the annoying woman he is currently dating, but only for about half an hour. (I promised that I would go to watch.) If she starts making negative comments about my "Internet friends" again I think I'll have to pop her though. I was thinking today, when I was in the cafe full of self-centred wankers only talking about themselves, that thank heavens to mergatroid I have interesting Internet friends to remind me that there are cool, sensitive people out there.

XOX Oh and PS: Don't you love my fortune (because of course one gets fortune cookies at Thai restaurants in Canada!?): Sing and rejoice: fortune is smiling on you!

|

10:47 p.m. - 2010-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08