Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cat and mouse

That was a crap entry, so I think I need to cover it up.

Do you know that I was doubting the other day whether I ought to have an affair with Andrea when in Italy? He won't pressure me to, I know - he's very sweet - but initially I thought, "Why not?"

It's good to be single, right?

But then I started getting all picky and stupid about it, and I was talking with C. on the phone yesterday morning and happened to mention that I wasn't so keen. He decided that this was another example of me pulling an old file and feeling unloved and labeling things black or white - must be one thing definitively or another definitively - and he said, "Why not?"

And really, I also feel very "Why not? (ish)" Except when I don't. It's kind of funny to have my serious C-friend telling me to have another random affair with a random Italian.

Really, this is the year to let it all hang out. Well, discretely. :)

XO

Postscript: Do you know that when I told my mother the other day that I was thinking of taking a leave to go to Italy for a couple of months in the next couple of years, she first asked why I couldn't wait and go on posting to Paris or London, and reminded me that I would need to leave enough money to cover my apartment whilst I was gone. Yes, mother. I effectively analyze billions of dollars and I cannot remember to pay my rent whilst abroad! Wheee!!

|

8:12 p.m. - 2010-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08