Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the plot remains the same

Well, good and bad. I've been feeling a bit down and worried and so on today, but I'm also able to be rational about it: I didn't sleep well; it's rainy; and sometimes life is like that.

Let's try to be cheery for a change!

Tomorrow is Friday. That's a cheery thought. My mother IS coming on Saturday, but she's coming in the morning with furniture and some gardening stuff and then for lunch, so that shouldn't be too bad.

I don't know. I sound like such a curmudgeon. I'm tired of being a curmudgeon. So I'm not going to be one anymore.

I was thinking as I was writing my morning pages this morning that it is time to get to work. I could write that Florence book, but what I really want to do is draw. So that's my task for the next month: draw every day. And then, carry through with that when I am in Florence. I can do that.

Incidentally, good news for me re. the Euro. The Euro has been dropping relative to the Canadian dollar. Europe (and England) are still very expensive for us, but this will be by far the cheapest trip I've had. The exchange rate is marvelous. Even the pound has dropped relative to the Canadian dollar. I'm watching the 60-day forecasts on my computer so that I can buy if something changes. Thanks to Greece, it's likely only going to get better for me! :)

Doh!

Love you guys. Don't mind me. I'm trying to un-funk. :)

XO

PS With Burlusc@ni's recent stunt, even I think Italians are nuts. I don't know how I could ever live there. :( Seriously, insane. Not that it wasn't before...

|

8:07 p.m. - 2010-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08