Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When you're happy and you know it.

Had a distinctly low day today, but it's a real sign of my progress that I don't care. It will pass.

What I find interesting is that I woke up in a funk, which I haven't done lately at all, so I wish I knew what I had been thinking about in my sleep.

No matter. The day is done.

I was reading online a bit today a book about being an introvert, and how many introverts become self-loathing (because (North American at least) society rewards extraversion). I think there's probably a lot to that theory. A great many of my perceived problems that were not problems at all it turns out stemmed from not understanding the simple fact of introversion. I wish someone had told me that it was normal to not want to go to parties (for an introvert, that is); and that it's "normal" to want to limit phone interruptions, to hate gossip (really, I do not understand gossip - never have, never will), and to prefer books to people.

Who knew? How many birthday parties I could have skipped! I'm an introvert, don't you know?

Well, now I do. I always wondered why it was that I liked people who skipped only to the "real" stuff and who had conversations about things that I considered mattered. It was like we were speaking in a secret code or something. A rare find that is, and a treat.

Tired. C. is coming over for his pot pie. Had best get it ready!

XO

|

8:35 p.m. - 2010-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08