Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

L!ttle East3r

A certain bit of sadness that the weekend is about to end. :(

Boo hoo!

I suppose all good things must come to an end. I've been rather useless all weekend, really.

It's funny how the world stops and then it starts up again. I've enjoyed so much this time to turn off, but alas I must confess that I also enjoy having a purpose, a use, a rhythm of work.

C. is back. We went for a run. He really is so very grumpy. He is very, very grumpy. I wish it were grumpiness with a sense or with a purpose, but it's just there. He's supposed to come over for chicken pot pie tonight, so I suppose I shall have to try to get him drunk or something. Or put on football for him. Is there football on tonight?

I went for a walk in my neighbourhood again and stopped at the hardware store to look at paint chips. I know - the endless paint chip question. I've decided definitively that I want to go with a pale blue. I get so much light in this place and the floor, I realized, is a very warm wood, so I have decided to go with the blue. It can take it. I thought I had picked out some nice blues, but when I got them home they were all too dark! It's amazing to see how different the colours look in different lights. I mean, not one of the chips was sufficiently light. Back to the drawing board.

Well, I think that that's all for my boringness today. You'll excuse me. I always say that it is my diary and I will write what I like, but I do feel sorry given that I know people occasionally read. It's much easier for me to write and work out what is on my mind in a white box than it is on the page.

Anyhow. Might be time to pour a glass of end-of-weekend vino. Buon. I had a lovely time. Yes, it was a lovely time. Andrea told me on Saturday that in Italy today people normally go out to the countryside for picnics. It's called "little Easter." I'd never heard this before. Unfortunately though the forecast was for rain. OK, Ciao!

|

5:13 p.m. - 2010-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08