Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Come al solito

So you can take what I say at its usual value, which is very closely approximating naught.

Although I must rub the genie on my shoulder once or twice, because lately change truly has been afoot.

The one thing that I know best about myself is that my true, small, boiled-to-its-hard-essence self is a self who craves sensuality.

Tonight I was watching one of the DVDs I bought with the "prize" gift card that I received last week. The film was "Ca!ro Time," and really it was just what the doctor ordered - lovely, sensual; a bit stilted in dialogue, sure, but satisfyingly believable.

I should make films. ;) The problem is that there are far too few films made with a woman's sensibility. That's because there are far too few women directors. I know, I know, The Hurt Lock3r. I won't say much about that movie as I hated that movie. I don't particularly want to say why.

Anyhow, moving on. Sensuality. It's nice to know that I'm a serious being and all. A little bit of sensuality and I am pleased. Let's forget all the rest of it.

Actually, no. I feel humbled by everything good that has happened to me and I wish everyone could be as fortunate. I want to always stay in touch with what is basic and real. And then I had to go and buy myself a fancy flowered skirt today. I am a spoiled brat! I am sitting on my hands so I will not buy some very, very nice sandals...I really struggle with guilt over money, can you tell??

YOu know, every time I look at my new header picture it makes me smile so broadly! Spring flowers. Ah, sigh. Spring flowers. There is a rather scruffy rental house on my walk home and some lonely croci are poking up in the untended beds out front. I stopped and took a photo yesterday, but it didn't come out well.

|

10:18 p.m. - 2010-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08