Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cookie monster.

For Fifi: E!nstein has the most fabulous expression: The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result. :) You understand, I know.

Well, I'm up to my armpits in chocolate chip cookie dough. This is not literal, of course, but close enough. It turns out that our group has the staff social tomorrow (don't ask). So I'm happily baking. I'm a happy baker (quite different to a happy hooker, I am sure). I think I baked cookies once a week every week between the ages of 5 and 18, so I suppose I know what I am doing. Actually, come to think of it, I also baked cookies to - stupidly - impress the boys in university. It worked. I got a lot of dates.

Hmmm..

:)

Actually, I cannot tell you how happy I am at the moment to not be dating. You've probably noticed: I'm a lot happier when I am happily single and not even attempting to date.

I don't know. I suppose I enjoy dating myself.

I've been dating myself very well this week. Today, on break from French class, I went and bought a sewing magazine. I'm now devising what my first fabulous project is going to be after I get my machine. I'm thinking a skirt in a pretty floral fabric. After looking at the Dri3s van Not3n fall collection (I know) I'm all about the flowers. I am drooling over a particular sunny skirt at the moment and trying not to buy it (not a Dri3s - a summer skirt).

Ah sigh. I suppose that is it. There is no more. NOthing much is going on. I was feeling kind of low - ruminating about stuff that has happened this week, you know, possible mistakes made, other stuff - but I went for a run and now I feel OK. Tomorrow I will work hard and then it's a four day weekend. I'm quite thankful.

OH and doh! I realized that I booked my vacation over a period in which we have Queen Victoria's birthday holiday, and so I have to book off one day less than I had thought of my precious vacation days. Aren't I accidentally brilliant?!?

By the way, hungryghost, it is about 95% that I'll be coming to NYC in JUne or July, but most likely June. See you then, I hope!

XO all.

|

9:49 p.m. - 2010-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08