Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rolling rolling rolling

In spite of a few fits and starts, I had a very productive day. I stayed late at work to finish up, but I've had an econometric breakthrough!

Aren't you excited?

I also went to order my sewing machine today. I say "order," as the machine was on sale and they didn't have one in stock. I just bought a very basic machine. Zip. Gift card gone.

But the thing was that it was a bit like being served by Mr. B3an on a tear at S3ars.

I was served by an elderly lady who couldn't operate the cash and the order system properly, and who was trying to set me up with the guy from electronics. It was quite funny. But come on, people, I have a job I must get back to!

I know, my life is unbelievably exciting.

In other news, my two bras from figl3aves arrived today. Finally, bras that fit me. I must say three for three. I have bought three bras on sale and they all fit marvelously. I'm quite thrilled. Thank you, Fifster, for the recommendation. And may I say Goss@rd where have you been all of my life?

I'm a simple gal.


I was thinking about thanks today. First, I love the word "grazie." Isn't it great. Grace. We all can use a little bit of grace.

OH! I almost forgot. My Italian teacher told me that I should go to the intermediate class in the spring semester! Intermediate!

I'm quite amazed at how quickly I have been learning Italian. He can now speak to me completely in Italian and I understand his stories. I know that the French has helped, but at the same time my goodness it takes me so long to learn more French. I've plateaued in French. I suppose it COULD be because in French I have to go through endless interviews about who reports to whom and what fiscal measure does this or that. I was reading the Quebec fudge it a few hours ago and...SNORE. In Italian I get to talk/hear about Cicciol!na, Sicily, Sardinia, fashion, the way that Ferr@ri motors are made, Italian tv, tomatoes. Last night my teacher told us a story about an ex-girlfriend from childhood who contacted him recently, and the cheeky bastard ended the story by saying that she is now *old* and so he prefers younger women. So I told him that that was like all Italian men, like Burlusc0ni. To this he replied, "YEs, but he is crazy! He likes them too young."

It was like having coffee with Marco.

Men. Really. Negative score on longevity if you hook up with one of them. Tick. Actually, I'm on the fence as to whether the romantic nature of ITalians makes up for their lechery. Hmm. Debate amongst yourselves. :)

And did I mention that they wear nice shoes?? And have great hair?

(I'm not talking about North American Italians. Something goes wrong when they come here. I don't know what. But you know what I mean. And they have bad hair and wear way too much makeup.)


My Italian teacher was born in Italy and grew up in Venezuela. He moved back to Italy for a while with his family and then came here (difficult to raise three kids in Italy). Oh but he's married though, so deffo not into him. The guy who makes racing bikes though...might be a possibility. Or maybe one of his friends. :)

All'ora.

Well, I should eat something.

PS I realized something very problematic about me, and it sort of relates to/resolves the issue with I had my friend recently. The problem, and C. has highlighted this to me before, is that I have very exacting standards for myself. I should never extend this to other people. That's where the black and white thing comes in. I need to soften up when it comes to others.

|

9:04 p.m. - 2010-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08