Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh to have more time!

Good morning!

I feel great.

I only wish i had more time. I always run out of time in the mornings, these days, because I linger over my morning pages. The light is so lovely, and even though it is cold a hint of spring is in the air.

I want to hide in Fifi's Ireland luggage, by the way. I've lately had a strong desire to go to Ireland. Next year!

I woke up early, and I was thinking about my work and my prize and everything, but I find that I "get over" squeamish feelings very quickly. I think I'm starting to feel less like control is necessary and more as though not knowing how things are going to turn out/ risk taking are OK. Any way you slice it, things are going well.

Seems a shame to say something negative in parting, but I opened my email and there was an ad there about "what every woman must have in her spring wardrobe." Bah humbug. I hate being told what to wear. I can't wear a trench coat, for example, because I can't stand thinking of something coming from a military origin. Even thinking about trench warfare makes me miserable.

A leather jacket a la Fonzie, on the other hand - WHEEE!

Just joking. I like originality in dressing. That's why Anna gets major points in my book.

Fifi: You must take pictures of Ireland.

I should shower, or else I'll make it to work at noon. :)

XOXO

|

8:33 a.m. - 2010-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08