Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grooving to the beat

Well, I had a lovely run just a little while ago. It's cold and rainy and now I feel like having a bath.

I had a wonderfully funny thought today. I was down in the food court at the coffee stop, putting a tea bag (honey lemon) into my cup, pouring the hot water. Annie Lenn0x was singing "Sweet Dr3ams" overhead (never gets old, even though every afternoon the coffee shop has a series of 80s tracks on repeat), men in suits were milling about. Do you know what? I started thinking of how much better my life is WITHOUT a man. Being independent is very, very cool. I go in waves with this, but right now I'm grooving to the beat of the single life. Men...do not make a good impression.

Incidentally, I had been thinking of taking ballroom dancing, but then I heard an awful radio piece about how in ballroom the job of the woman is to be "available to the man." I've decided now to take flamenco. I don't know. Can you sense my period coming on?

Last night, on my way to Italian class, I was in a rush. I picked a street to walk down - any street, really - and there was a teenaged girl writing slogans on the sidewalk in front of her house. They were all awesome affirmations and I WISH I had taken out my camera. The sun was just setting and it was perfect. It felt quite funny to happen upon that just after writing that entry about things "coming to me."

And then I forgot the mental note I had made to turn down that same street on my way home in the dark after class. I went back today after work and unfortunately the rain had washed away the chalk. :(

Speaking of signposts, today I found a very interesting article that related to my thesis that I abandoned. It was quite a random find and very interesting.

I don't know if I believe in signs, but I do find it to be very cool when the mind really tunes into things in the environment. I think we simply notice more. And noticing opportunity is what it is all about.

So, I should eat.

XO

:)

|

9:05 p.m. - 2010-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08