Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

addendum!!!

Oh you poor friends for reading my rant earlier!

It wasn't really a rant. I was feeling SO BADLY all day about getting this award, whatever it is. I have no idea why I am getting it. And I was rather shocked at how much money it is. We're in a budget crunch. I don't know.

But all of that aside, I do have very big questions about what I'm entitled to do. I don't know. I've had the taxpayer fund an awfully long education on my behalf, really, and I feel as though I have been farting around for most of my life. I mean, a "professional" marathon runner for three years!

OK gotta run. C. is torturing me on the phone to decide about a film fest.

Pee Ess: I wrote about the God thing earlier because it was sort of funny, this coincidence. Last night I was lying in bed reading the AW pronouncements on allowing the universe or whatever to be abundant and generous, and not afraid to accumulate money, etc., etc., and then like rain from nowhere on a parched plain...award. I've never even heard of any awards in my department, let alone large gift certificate awards. I mean, I do my job to the best of my ability because I get PAID to do it.

Plus I like helping to make the world a better place.

It's true. That sounds pathetic. But I get to (effectively) take money from the rich and give it to the poor. It's kind of like being Little Red Coatinghood. Sometimes. Sort of. And I feel more fortunate than I can ever express.

Italian was MARVELOSO tonight. Bene! All'ora... XOX

And PS I feel badly that I wrote what I did about people thinking that God brought them a sofa. I understand that some people have been unlucky in life and that the idea that God is choosing or looking out for them is very comforting.

|

9:46 p.m. - 2010-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08