Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

with the dying of the light

I know I've written a lot of crap today, so don't mind me. I just thought I'd like to share some photos.

The other morning, I thought it was cute that this little montgolfi�re (balloon) floated by:

Photobucket

Photobucket

This reminds me of a surreal moment that I had in Florence in 2008. I was walking back early in the morning from where Marco had dropped me off, and as I was walking down "my" street, the end of the street was blocked by the view of a big balloon: Photobucket

It's not exactly your usual Florence view, so to speak, but I've never liked things to be predictable.

I was feeling very nourished a few moments ago, having gone to the supermarket and bought tons of vegetables and having made crostini with toppings of fresh steamed Swiss chard and garlic (seasoned with sea salt, pepper and fresh olive oil, of course), and white beans and rosemary. I was sitting at my table enjoying said treats (in my H3llo Kitty! apron still, of course :), when I realized that a marvellous sunset was taking place outside my window. Lucky me!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Italian class was canceled last week as it was March Break for the school board. Can you guess how excited I am to be returning to class tomorrow?? :)

|

7:25 p.m. - 2010-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08