Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Compassion!

I'm running late for work today, but it's Friday, I was at the office until 7 p.m. last night, and I don't really care.

Well, I do care, but I slept late.

I've been stressed since yesterday about something at work. Every now and then I hit a wall and feel incompetent, like a complete imposter. I feel as though someone is going to figure that out and fire me or reduce my potential in my job.

And it's so stupid because it's 1) directly related to my issues during my PhD; and 2) I asked C. to help me (who did finish his PhD) and he couldn't figure it out either; and 3) I don't even really care about economics.

I care about doing the best I can, but within reason, i.e. without killing myself. I care about helping Canadians and redistributing income and opportunity so that everyone has a chance in life. These are goals that I work towards, and very realistic things for me to continue doing.

If I don't end up running off to Italy and becoming a fabric artist, that is.

Well, whatever. We don't need to figure that all out now. :)

I just needed to lay that out there. Now I can shower. And please let that Italian dude not be stalking me today. I's post a photo of the hot air balloon that floated by my window as I did my morning pages this morning, but I don't have time.

Cheerio!!
XOX

|

8:44 a.m. - 2010-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08