Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The truth

You know what's really happening with me?

I desperately want to be living in Florence, but I know I can't do that right now. Instead of just accepting the fact and working towards the future, however, I'm "fighting the wave."

It never works.

I was having true Proustian moments last night as I looked at my photos from my Spring '08 trip there.

Ah sigh. Acceptance. Patience. Relaxation. Deep breath.

This place SHOULD be good enough. A lot of people would give their eye teeth to trade places with me. And that I understand. But still the heart wants what it wants.. Plus I'm lonely. I feel more and more sure that I don't belong here. And I've never been very good at being contented with what I don't want when I know what I do. ;) XOX

|

9:47 p.m. - 2010-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08