Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

with the tide

I have no exciting or pithy observations this morning. I was sitting at my desk though, writing, and I saw a bird on a wire outside. And I thought, "Gee, it's gross the way that birds poop whilst sitting on a wire."

Interesting! Not!

This process is really working. What I like most about all of the "being in the present" stuff that I'm dong lately is that I really HAVE let go of all sorts of stuff that was wasting my time before. For example, I am not wasting so much time on the Internet. A little bit is good; a lot is taking time from things that I could be doing that are more productive and enjoyable.

Yesterday, I actually left the office early. I left at 4:30. I don't think I have ever done that before! I walked home in the sun and when I got home I enjoyed my brilliant apartment. I sat at my desk, looking out the window, made a few phone calls that I had to make, answered a few emails, and then spent an hour or more just luxuriating in my Italy photos. I uploaded a few of them to the photo company's site and ordered prints.

After that I went running, did some fridge cleaning and laundry, cooked a delicious dinner and prepared tomorrow's lunch, and then talked to C. on the phone a bit and read a book, slept.

And here I am. Very healthy activities. I feel good. This morning I was resting on the page.

I'm fascinated by process, can you tell? I doubt that I will ever be exactly the perfectly even, happy-go-lucky person one might aspire to be. I'm starting to look at things differently. I embrace who I am. It might not be easy all of the time, but I wouldn't really trade it. No, I wouldn't. It's easy to watch life just pass by in a flash. I am not such a person. I need to put the pause button on occasionally, and what riches that provides!

Not sure what will happen today, but I'm starting to embrace "not planning." I'm noticing all sorts of bad habits falling away like a snake shedding its skin and I...love it.

It's Thursday. That seems like a good thing. Not sure why, but it is.

XO

|

8:15 a.m. - 2010-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08