Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The monumental lutte against deeply-entrenched habits of being and thinking

Good morning!

Am trying to get my act together, so I don't end up wasting the day. :)

I always find myself at a crossroads. I get up, do some stuff, and then, like now, I have too many ideas in my head and I can't commit to one. Problem 1: commitment.

Do you know, I forgot to write the nicest thing the other day. One of my married colleagues (the male one), when we were talking about my dating crap, told me not only to not take it personally but that "If you asked any guy at work he would say that anyone would be lucky to date you."

So that was really nice, no? So nice! I need to remember stuff like that, instead of focusing on the negative.

This weekend is an "art" weekend for me. I think that is mostly going to translate into a bit of reading, working out and writing, but hopefully I'll pick up a pencil. Oh and I'm going to knit. There's a thing at the art gallery tomorrow though that appeals.

Have a wonderful weekend. XOX

|

10:37 a.m. - 2010-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08