Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I suspect your father has been reading Dante!"

Hello!

I'm surviving.

Actually, I'm doing quite well.

I worked hard today, and got a lot done. Someone pointed out to me that my promotion "banns" have gone up, so people have until Saturday to complain. All should be fine though and I will have my promotion by next week! WHeee!

(Very, very happy about this. I have earned it.)

Otherwise, I went to the food court to buy lunch at about 11:45 a.m. today and realized that there were lots of men looking at me. I initially was paranoid and thinking that they had seen me online, but more likely they were looking at me as I am somewhat...cute. I don't know why I can't see this, but I really can't, most of the time. I feel ugly. It's terrible!

I never leave my office at noon. I usually, when I'm buying (two days per week), go down after all of the people have left. I hate waiting for the elevator, being in a crowded elevator, etc.

But that's it. You see, I'm a hermit. It's no wonder I never meet any men. Some day I'll even get bold and go down to EAT in the food court at noon.

Frankly, there were a lot of relatively good-looking people down there. Note to self!

I'm joking a bit.

My train tickets for Europe also arrived at my office. This was great. I had thought that I was going to have a problem with You Pee Ess.

I went to the dentist this morning and she invited me to an art opening on Friday. I think she's a lesbian, but nevermind - there will be a lot of people there. I don't think she thinks I'm a lesbian. Unforch, I am not. I cannot tell you how frequently lately though I wish I could flip a switch.

Umm....what else?

I was extraordinarily physically tired today, but still I pulled my ass to the gym. Always a good choice. I feel fantastic.

Dinner time. Hope you are well! I have nothing interesting to say today - sorry. Maybe later.

Gratitude: lovely apartment to come home to; job going well; upcoming trip; health and fitness; friends; art. Also, I realized as I walked into my apartment that I have "a room with a view." I'd never thought of it that way before. Silly me. "...there is only one perfect view - the view of the sky straight over our heads." (Currently enjoying secret internal vision of a naked Juli@n Sands. Bon!)
XOXO

|

8:32 p.m. - 2010-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08