Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Terrific!

Ah well a big sigh of relief. Love that I booked my trip. I don't know what was blocking me. I wasn't sure about taking advantage of Easter; about taking three weeks; or about taking the Italian course. Now, I have it set up so that I COULD take two weeks of the Italian course if they were to permit me, and I can also spend up to a week in England beforehand, if I do that.

I don't think I'm going to take the course, because I like the idea of having flexibility to toodle a bit in England, over to gay Paris, and then off on a train through the super Alpis!

Bon! I'm so excited! (I tend to get excited like that.)

I like May because it 1) will be warmer; 2) encompasses my b-day; and 3) allows me the fantasy of strolling around in summer dresses and cardis.

Also, May just seems romantic, doesn't it? I think it's my favourite month. Lots of flowers. Love is blooming. (Of course the opposite was true for me last May. But things like that don't come in pairs.)

Very, vereee pleased. I also have two months to plan and save money. Lentils for me!

MArco will be very busy at that time, so that is kind of good. I won't cycle with him. I'll rent a bike and do some of my own cycling. I don't know. It's the correct thing to do.

Gosh darn it I am lucky!

In the dating sphere..not so much. I just received an email from a guy with the handle "canilicku."

Ahem. Well, whatever.

Someone should tell men that their handles are very important. Another guy wrote to me the other day with the handle "justneedingsomething." I find that depressing, don't you?

It was quite hilarious, because I wrote back and told him that since he lives 500 km from here - basically in the wilderness - I didn't see any match in our availability, interests. He told me that HE saw a match... because I'm good looking!

Yes! That makes perfect sense!

And let's not leave out those fine Americans! One wrote this to me the other day: "I've always wanted to visit Ottawa. Now I have a reason!"

You don't say. I wouldn't call it the s3x tourism capital of the world, but hey, to each his or her own. We can walk along the canal as it melts - highly romantic. If you like we could go to Parliam3nt when it unprorogues next week.

I know, I know. I'm a tough sell.

Now to eat...

|

9:19 p.m. - 2010-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08