Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

B3st buy

Just a quick note. My Internet is PAINFULLY slow at home. That's what you get for having cable. I believe it is related to the Olympies and people watching hockey. Eek!

More on that later.

I'm away from the office at the moment (at the language school). So I can write.

First, I was not saying that I was being visited by my dad! I just think it was my own mind/subconscious helping to lead me to answers about myself. I mean, we all know about suppression. I've been supressing lots of things I think until I could release them and deal with them, until I could process the pain. I feel gradually lighter, as though I'm becoming unencumbered. It has been a WONDERFUL year in that regard.

I don't know why I've had trouble booking my trip, but I've been getting closer to it. Right now it's more a question of whether I will come in April or May. I want to go straight to Florence, but that is silly. I always go to Florence. And of course I would love to visit England. I will work something out. Either I will go to Florence and then fly for a weekend over to London, or I will fly into London and then buy a ticket to fly over to Florence from there. Maybe the train journey is too much.

IN other news, I really don't like men. :) I received a couple more hilariously insulting messages on the dating site. "You intrigue me. I should tell you though that I am not into relationships, but you just never know. I do enjoy good conversation and good sex." (Yeah, you want to not buy the cow but have the milk for free. Good for you! You're unique among men!)

How about this one, from the younger, attractive Italian guy I told you about a couple of weeks ago: "Sorry to get back to you so late. I read your note right away and then forgot to reply to it. I have been pursuing younger, prettier women, but I have no expectations from this and so I am free to open up the field. You are extremely interesting. Do you have a blog? If you did I would become a reader. I liked that you mentioned ____ in your new profile."

I mean, seriously, welcome to France, mate!

And seriously, I am much better looking in person than a lot of the younger women around, anyhow. This makes this hilarious to me. This is because I have poise, an interesting way of speaking, and a genuine smile. I feel sorry for men who can't figure out these things. It's also rather sad that they don't realize that if they marry someone they are GOING TO HAVE TO TALK TO THEM FOR THE NEXT THIRTY YEARS.

I mean, I wish them luck finding their swimsuit models with the faces of angels who also have something to talk about other than the latest handbag they bought. It also helps to have someone who can make you laugh, fellas!

Anyhow. What do I care? The only interesting men who have contacted me lately seem all to be too old, but there is one 45 year-old dude who seems very sincere and interested and I am going to go out with him this weekend. Let's hope he's not an alcoholic, wankaholic, workaholic, megalomaniac...

Oh wait - that's Bridget Jones's line.

Really, I don't care. I have my promotion coming through and I am honest and true. There are so many things that are much more valuable than dates - wonderful women friends with shared creative interests (love you guys!), and patient friends (C.), and my own fabulous self.

XOXOOX

Will buy my damn plane ticket today and get the show on the road. See you in Brighton!

Anna - I just read your comment from an older entry and of course you may take anything of mine. I hope you can find my Florence entries!! I was in Florence in the last week of OCtober last year and for a couple of weeks in mid-May. Hope that helps!

|

10:44 a.m. - 2010-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08