Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

C'est merveilleux!

Good morning!

I'm loving my new schedule. For once, I've been able to get to bed by 11. It gets to 11 and I'm not feeling as though i'm missing anything by staying up, and so I go to bed. And then I'm up early and doing my morning pages.

I think what it is partly is that my morning pages are so pleasurable that I can't imagine not carving out the time for them. And if I don't get up early I won't be able to do them. I have to get to work reasonably early these days.

It's lovely here - snowing/blizzardy. My yellow tulips look so pretty on my desk. Hmmm...I will try to take a picture. Photobucket

Well, so far, I haven't cancelled any dates, but I just cancelled one today. I was meant to go out with a guy to whom I had made the promise weeks ago. I realized this morning though that I really don't want to go on this date. I don't know why. But I'm not forcing myself to. I don't know. It just doesn't matter. My friend from Paris, incidentally, just wrote to me about how she doesn't want to be in love right now, because she's working on her meditation. She's looking for the "treasure inside." I really, truly think I understand what she means. Lately, with the morning pages, I feel as though I might be finding the window to truly exploring my creativity. Until I do that, I don't want to fill my time with dating.

I had a plan to go to the gym this morning, and I'll probably get to that. It's a good feeling to have worked out and be done quite early. Am rather tempted to run outside in the snow though, instead. Not sure! Coffee time.

I had something else to say, but I'm forgetting. Um...I don't know. I suppose I'd like to turn my thoughts to planning my trip today. How exciting!

Oh! I'm going to a party tonight. The girl is the girl I met through the woman who had the twins recently (the premies are doing very well now, thank God). She (the party girl) wrote to me how thrilled she is that I am coming to the party. How nice is that?

Yes, I have to say that I rather like the girlfriends I have been making lately. Classy and nice. It took enough time...

XOXO PS I've decided to knit these little "daisies" jackets for the twins. What do you think? I don't konw anything about babies and what it would be comfortable to put them in! (girl babies) Daisies

|

8:21 a.m. - 2010-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08