Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Changing the routine feels GOODDDDDD!

You know, today was a good day.

This stuff is magic, really. Things are changing.

I got up early and did the morning pages. I did some creative stuff. I turned OFF the computer. I went for a run in the fresh snow in the aboretum. I turned OFF the radio. I did some more creative stuff. And then I did laundry, dishes and cleaned. Finally, I sat for a good two hours at my table as the sun set and wrote. It felt good. Some very interesting ideas came out, and lots of things will help me creatively. Sounds incredibly hokey and stupid, but it's what I need to do.

I also took some kale, chopped it up into little pieces, and then sauteed it with some garlic and olive oil. Do that and tell me that you do not feel excited by its green goodness. I sat and enjoyed that as the sun set (with a half glass of Chianti) and I faced west at my art table so that the molten gold would glow right into my eyes and onto my page. I paused a bit in the kitchen as the angle was just right and the rays illuminated it fantastically. It was a day of pauses and listening and watching. Glorious!

Still percolating ideas for my Italy trip. I'm not sure. I'm suspecting that I'll skip the course altogether for now and therefore be able to exploit cheaper fare combos at the end of April/beginning of May. I can of course continue studying ITalian here, and I can take a proper course maybe next year (of course, now that I've just started looking at flights, I want to take the course once again...:)). I really want to both draw and to write a book about Florence (small), and so maybe that's what this trip will be all about. In any event, I shall be gloriously happy. Florence is where I fill my cup again, so to speak. I realized as I did my writing today that Florence is deeply entangled with my sense of what it means to be a creative person, and also with what it means to have faith (of any kind). I haven't quite worked out why it figures so centrally in what I see as my own exploration of self, but in the minimum its explosion of accessible, comfortable and available imagery has to be a part of it. (Sound stupid to be analyzing why the home of the Italian Renaissance could also be the home of my own renaissance, but still... ;) I AM rather thick.)

Now, I must get ready for that party. I do not want to go at this moment, but I am sure I will have a nice-enough time.

Be good!

|

6:34 p.m. - 2010-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08