Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bon points.

I second Anna's entry of last night: Gee, ain't it good to be home.

Sigh. Have been working very, very hard. Can't explain. Sworn to secrecy, you know.

I'm enjoying my work at the moment, although the truth is that I am getting tired.

Ah well, it's the weekend! I shall enjoy it to the maximum. Also, I shall figure out my trip plans.

I must admit that I've started to get worried about spending - probably just one new manufactured fear to replace a disappeared one - but I'm going to try to put that out of my mind. I think a nice, cheap trip in May is likely to be the thing. To course or not to course?

So today I ran into the dude who pulled all of those wankering things and then finally got back to me on Valentine's Day. He was clearly trying to get my attention, but I walked right by him. The more I think about it, the more he annoys me. I thought of exactly what I'd say to him if he stopped me. He had said that "once he likes someone" he makes himself available (read: behaves respectably). I would say, "In my mind the measure of a man is in how he treats people he doesn't know, or doesn't expect to get something from." (I mean, dude, it's easy (hopefully) to be nice to someone you're sleeping with..)

And I think that that's exactly what I mean. His manners are terrible.

Incidentally, I realized today that the class of man in my orkplace is very high. They are all married though. And they are the cream of the cream. I love the way when I am in an elevator with a bunch of them, they always wait for me to get out first. I really like that old world kind of mannerliness.

Alas, no single men in this city seem to be like that.

Double incidentally :), I saw my dream man in my building the other day. I'm sure he's married, though I didn't check. He was tall and handsome (middle-aged). But it was the way that he wore his suit that I noticed. He wore a suit like a well-dressed French man (Italians wear their suits more fitted). I like the way that well-heeled French men wear their suits. (And I'm not talking about French-Canadians here. They tend to be short and jovial.) This guy had an air that was more French. I had a French Canadian boss at Foreign Affairs who had studied pretty near the level of L'En@ in France and he also had that air. I think his mother was French. It's very charming.

Anyhow, live and dream, little red riding hood (I'm still loving my red coat - such a tonic. I'm like a little ray of sunshine).

I think there was something else, but I'm clean worn out. Oh - I bought yellow tulips. Love.

Oh and hello, Fifenator! :)

PS I was very proud of myself today because last night I heard of something bad that was happening to a disabled person, and today I called up and offered to help with the problem to the degree possible. Long story. I was proud of myself because I really don't have the time. But I found the time and I think I have figured out what to do. I must admit though that it is hard work to be a generous, responsible person. I think I naturally have selfish impulses. That's why I think it's special if you can find a guy who will make the effort for other people. That's a quality that C. has in spades, although in a way I think it's because he's so controlling. And unforch, he is the grumpy grump-meister. But still, he has found a girl who seems to like that! Bon! XO Now, a friendly glass of Chianti waits for me. I'm a pill, aren't I?

|

7:59 p.m. - 2010-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08