Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thoughts

I am posting again as I want to share this with you. It's the note from my French friend. I think it's adorable, and actually fits a bit with where I am right now with respect to what I want to do creatively.

I wanted to tell you, I 've got a new aim in my life. I don't want to be in love with anyone for the next coming months. Because being in love it is a little bit like being in jail. In your mind, it's a jail. I would love to experience not being in love and not searching for love. Just to give a break to my mind, to my spirit. This is the result of meditation. I am planning about taking courses of Tai Chi. Because after one year of meditation, I've realized that my breath is not deep enough. Actually, I am more and more convinced that the solution is inside yourself...but deep inside, it's not a take away product, it is more like a treasure hunting.
ciao ciao
un bacio

My favourite pic from Anna's calendar.
Photobucket

Will be sad when the month ends! You probably can't see it, but my hand written Desiderata is right next to it. I refer to that so often for advice in life, frankly, and it is always spot on: "Neither be cynical about love; for in the face of all aridity and disenchantment it is perennial as the grass."
Off for a run and to the gym! Ciao! Baci!

|

9:29 a.m. - 2010-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08