Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the cookie crumbles..

Hey friends,

THanks, Fifi! I completely agree: one door closes, another door opens. And in fact, I can always go and self-study Italian. All I need to do is take a book and start talking to Italians.

But things change for a reason, sometimes, I think. Or at least we learn cool things about ourselves as we adapt. I think I'm going to think about the alternatives over the weekend. I will then make a decision!

I guess I shall have to organize new comments tonight!

Also, I got this email from my French friend today. A reminder that I should visit her?? :)

"How are you? I was thinking about you my canadian friend, and I canno't remember where you are from? What is the name of your town?
Have a nice day
Sabrina from Choisy le Roi, 7km from Paris, south east suburb, close to Orly airport."

I'm very rushed this morning, as I got up and did my morning pages, even though I slept in. I simply can't skip them. They are great.

Incidentally, I have worked out through the morning pages the details of the little Florence book that I am going to write. Also, I have discerned that I most want to paint. I probably knew that already, but I hadn't voiced it. We shall see.

Bon. Have a lovely day. I'm back to the labour camp...

|

8:20 a.m. - 2010-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08