Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Peace restored.

Well I just spent the most pleasing afternoon.

I was rather tired after the gym and after stuffing my face, so I crawled into bed, watched the snowflakes drift down to the backdrop of a large oak tree and its broadly-spread black branches that are visible at a distance. My large window provides the perfect frame for dreaming.

I took a nap, and then lazily picked up one of the ten books that have collected on my bed. I read Hermion3 Lee's biographer's epilogue to her Virginia Wo0lf biography.

In all honesty, why ever pooh pooh an afternoon spent reading in bed? Fabulous!

I shall be reasonably energetic at Chinese New Year tonight, as a result.

XO

|

4:03 p.m. - 2010-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08