Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And I think I shall buy paint this weekend..

It is so late and I am so tired.

I was at a concert tonight the middle of which was rather cool, but the final act was painful. Couldn't sneak out!

I got a crap hair cut today. I know I should stop going to my guy, or at least try someone new for a change. But he's so nice and I realized today that it's probably my fault that he leaves me a bit lopsided: we talk too much when he's cutting my hair. It's kind of analagous to driving. One ought to be paying attention. Today we were talking about how he came out to his father, the macho farmer, and about how his ex-boyfriend has a dad who has aspergers and has still tried to please his dad his entire life. I was quite engrossed. And in the end, I realized this evening that I simply need to stop thinking about my hair. I'm really OC about my hair. I see every out of place hair and it really drives me nuts. I never like my hair. But the thing is that I should simply forget about my hair. I mean, just forget about it. Who cares about my hair. It's only a very vague accessory to what matters: how one expresses oneself. I always find people with interesting facial expressions and ways of speaking far more interesting than people with primarily good hair. I mean, it's nice in passing. But it's hair.

So, no more hair obsessing. Please, Eb.

In other news, I seem to be doing well with the gay men lately. My favourite guy in the office is gay, and this morning he did the sweetest thing. He had bought cake and cookies for a secretary for her birthday, but she had taken the day off and so he came by my office and we had a little cake and cookie party. It was just the two of us for an a.m. feast. Bon!

OK. I've hit my late-night limit. Thank goodness for the weekend. I have Italian homework and French work to do. My art book won't arrive for a few more days at least, so I'm off the hook on that one. ;)

Be well, friends! Or should I say, "Gros bisous!"

|

1:32 a.m. - 2010-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08