Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Propping the eyes open with a toothpick

In all honesty, dudes, I am incredibly exhuasted. I'm simply not the woman I used to be. :)

C. and I went for a long run in the sun. It was a wonderful long run and it was brightly sunny and pretty and all, and we saw the skaters on the canal, but after all that I am completely burned out.

I AM dressed, however, and ready to go out this evening with the boys (and one wife).

Yes, that's about it.

Oh, my sink isn't working again. IT's an old building. What can I say. I do love it though and I have the most marvellous view. I sat on my sofa this afternoon and watched the sun set in its glorious fire-in-the-sky red orbed way.

My hair is not what it could be, but I have managed to not think about it. Out of the mind!

Tomorrow I think I'm going to do art.

Oh - I remembered what I was going to say. I was reading a blog today and someone had commented and I went to her blog, and it turns out that she is a photographer and had moved to Italy for a year. I thought to myself, with certainty, "I'm going to do that." I just know that I'm going to move to Italy for a year, and not so far in the distant future. 2012? 2013?

I feel contented with my plan to go for three weeks this spring, to really start my Italian study. It's all working up towards something. I just don't know what yet. But what it will be will be exactly the right thing for me.

Well enough of my babbling about life plans. I do that way too much. Can you believe it, but I am going to boys' night when the girls are at home (Ava and friends, one of my friends' wives) having a Bollywood night?

Yes, yes, I'm sure you can.

Tomorrow, dammit, I'm going to do some art work. Although I did promise C. that I'd go to the gym with him. Incidentally, I get two free personal training sessions for joining in January. The trainer called up today and I am going to meet him on Wednesday. Should be fun. I might try to sculpt my arms and shoulders. I've never done that before. Why ever not?

XOOOX

I almost forgot. Speaking of things I pretty much never do, this morning I made a great discovery. I went out before the run as I have no coffee in the house. I went to the fair trade coffee place nearby and my goodness were there many people there (and many cute people, I might add - even age-appropriate dudes with laptops). Hmm...I might have plans for next Saturday morning. Maybe I missed the primer on where to find people in the big zero..

|

6:34 p.m. - 2010-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08