Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grateful for calm, smooth sailing.

Hi guys!

I had a great day.

I was on fire at work. I love it when that happens.

I went out after work with that French Canadian girl and in fact I really, really liked her. I shouldn't be so surprised, as I was introduced to her by that woman I really, really like who recently had twins. (She was pregnant with twins at the time, and unfortunately she gave birth to them prematurely recently and it is touch and go. We are definitely thinking about her. The girl I had dinner with is in fact her best friend. I hadn't realized this.)

So enough about that and about me. I feel rather helpless about helping that other woman, but she doesn't want help right now. All one can do is think positive thoughts, which I have been doing.

I think that's about it. I guess what I could say is that I realized in talking with this girl that my life sounds pretty darn good. It's good to have that perspective every now and then. She thinks of me as exciting and "open." That's pretty neat.

Oh and I got Anna's post card from Firenze. Thank you, Anna. I love it. I love those dear Italian hands.

Tomorrow I'm at a concert with C. and his new girlfriend. My friend A. and her boyfriend in the end can't make it. I feel quite good, though, and I am looking forward to it. I'm also going to get my hair cut tomorrow. Thank goodness! For now I'm going to keep it short and perhaps I'll grow it back to a bob in the summer.

Aren't I exciting? Comme d'habitude.

I realize something important though: the late 30s are difficult for a woman, particularly a single woman. This woman I had dinner with is smart, nice, and quite beautiful. She's 35 and single and doesn't want to be. She's thinking about all of the things that I was thinking about and suffering through a few years ago. And now that I'm coming out of the woods I mostly only see possibility after possibility after possibility. It's nice to be my older self. I wish I could have spoken to my older self when I was 35.

Oh and I looked up plane tickets for April and May. I did talk with my boss about work plans today and I was truly on fire. Tomorrow I think I'll broach vacation, if he has the time. I think it's going to be three weeks in Florence for the Italian course.

XOXOX

|

9:18 p.m. - 2010-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08