Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Surprising facts and deep thoughts.

Well, I'm on my new "focus on heath and sanity" plan. I got to bed before midnight last night, got up early and have had brekfast and tisane already. I suppose that a shower ought to come if I'm to execute the "get to work early" plan.

Tonight I'm having wine with that French Canadian girl I mentioned. I'm not really into it anymore, to be frank, since she wants to go to a martini bar. I'm about as "martini bar in downtown Ottawa" as a lumberjack, but there you have it. I hope some damn politician doesn't try to buy us drinks or something.

So last night I got off the computer early, which I considered to be an achievement. I've decided that I need to make things in my life more efficient, so that I can get to what matters and skip the time-wasters. I'm on a speed-train I hope to getting my priorities straight. Thereby I hope to become something new.

But before I got off the computer last night, I rewrote my dating profile. It's a sad and OCD thing to say, but I really enjoy rewriting my dating profile. It's easy to talk about myself, and frankly it's kind of fun to change it up. Pretty much every guy's profile I've read is incredibly boring. I don't know about the women. Now, I am sure that my profile is completely the opposite of what appeals to men. A friend told me this: "Have a great picture and keep the profile simple and direct. Men like that." She recently met her match online, so I suppose she knows something.

Plus I know this about men, so the psychology behind doing the opposite is pretty apparent. My point, however, in mentioning the whole issue, is to note that I did it as a "here are some peculiar and not related facts about me and some ideals. You can fill in the other stuff for yourself." What I got from it was a good snapshot of how I'm feeling about my life and what I still want. It came out that way and it's useful to me (and likely to draw in very few suitors, which is fine, as I believe I have concluded that online dating in Ottawa is definitely not going to yield very many people I would enjoy dating).

Sorry for rambling on and on about dating. I suppose it is on my mind these days.


Oh and PS I've already set up a couple of journals in other places, and so if all of this goes bust I'll be prepared. Do keep in touch if this happens!

|

8:16 a.m. - 2010-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08