Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Zut alors!

Still feeling a bit sad and lonely, but I'm going to let it lie. I greatly enjoyed my Italian class tonight. I think instead of dating I'm simply going to focus on Italian study this winter.

Incidentally, there are only older ladies in my class. One dude. I think he's about seventeen. Seriously. But I'm not there to meet dudes. I love the Italian language - for two hours I feel the passion that I feel when I am there.

What else can you do?

Incidentally, I find that life is kind when you're down, if you are prepared to notice the kindnesses. I received many invitations and had several pleasant conversations today. A girl I met recently and with whom I hit it off invited me for wine on Thursday night. She's a funky French Canadian girl and so this should be interesting. On Friday, A and her new boyfriend are going to join me for a concert, and then on Saturday I am going to meet up with some old statistician friends. So, all told, I'll get through.

I think I've figured out that my promotion should come through on the 10th, so I went out and bought myself a nice night cream for my dry, winter face! :)

And here's your humourous note for today. You know the guy I went out with on Saturday and who talked and talked at me, didn't take off his hat, and seemed as though I was imposing on him when I told him what I do for a living? Well, he sent me this today:

It was real nice meeting you on Saturday - especially on such a cold day.

I hope all goes well for you and that you find what you are looking for.
You are a good woman and a wonderful human being. I wish you the best.

You could have knocked me over with a feather. I had expected never to hear from him again. I made it clear at the end that I wished him well but didn't see any reason to see him again.

Oh well - that is nice. Sometimes people are surprising.

XOOX

|

9:54 p.m. - 2010-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08