Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I sure hope the Uff!zi didn't swallow dear ANNA!

Oh my gosh. I am too tired to write anything. I've had a sinus issue all day and in spite of this I went to the coffee shop date and I SWEAR we talked from 6 until 9:45 non-stop. I finally got up to go and I thought it was something like 8 p.m. and it was not. I walked into the supermarket next door, dazed and confused, and the guy under the neon glare at the cash said, "Gee, these chickens are two for one. Would you like to get another one?"

And then I walked home with two chickens, which is entirely too much poultry for one person. Have you ever heard of two for one chickens before? I mean, did I miss something and all of a sudden the poultry marketing boards are not doing their job and there's a poultry glut? Has there been a sudden drop in demand?

Well.

So don't get the impression from this that I'm in love. It's not that at all. I think this will probably turn out to be "friends." What a fascinating guy though. Incredibly interesting. I have not had such an intellectual conversation since I moved to Ottawa, other than with Roland. We covered everything: philosophy, political theory, art, La Republicca, H3rman H3sse, Proust, Christoph3r Hitch3ns, masochism, Montreal, post-wer German politics, death, blah blah. I mean, YAP YAP. (How I smile each time I open Fifi's page and see Yap...yap...yap...THEE BEST!

I really liked this guy, although I can't say that there was chemistry. There was not not chemistry, but time will tell. He was super interesting but not very jokey, I realize. Super serious. Much better looking than his picture (I seem to be falling upon (other than with the Italian) men who believe in "under promise and over-deliver"). He has gorgeous eyes. Kind of scruffy; grotty even, though.

Well, I could do far worse than to get to know a man like that. To be honest, I felt like paying him for his conversation, only he seemed to be equally starved for it. We were like two thirsty people crawling to an oasis. It was such a rare treat and even rarer in a city like Ottawa (unless it's a diplomat, in which case he would have been fondling me after the coffee).

So. The Italian wrote me the most charming email today and called me yesterday. I'm afraid I've had to limit my replies so as to not encourage him. I was totally honest with him on Saturday night and he seemed to understand. I think he still has hopes though.

I have a date with another screenwriter later this week. He seems very keen. This one works on diversity panels as well. I can hardly keep them straight. He sounds very interesting. I"m almost exhausted thinking about it.

Maybe I'm not destined to marry someone but rather to become a patron of the arts. Maybe a muse. ;) I do hope I meet a sculptor soon, therefore, as I've always rather wanted to see my crooked nose committed to stone.

Weary. XOOXO


|

10:43 p.m. - 2010-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08