Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It really, really rocks to hear of Anna having such a good time a Firenze.

Hi friends,

Just reading about Anna's glorious trip makes me want to not write but rather listen (that would be nice for a change...). She has such a wonderful touch in her approach to things. I am so happy that she is having a great time. I just knew that she would be inspired by Florence!

Well, another weekend comes to a close. I've been knitting for the last few hours, which always feels like a pleasure. I have started to wonder if knitting works for me by taking the place of thoughts. Round and round, back and forth. Well, whatever - it works. And then I'm warm and cozy at the end of it and no one is any worse off other than a few sheep who've been made temporarily chilly.

Love you all. Hope you had a great weekend. On to a new week. I've decided to turn over an entirely new leaf and start getting to work earlier and FORCING myself to leave on time for bloody once, unless I absolutely must work late. I always stay late and I feel as though there is no gain to it. Sure, I get work done, but I already got the damn promotion and really I must be on the diminishing returns portion of the curve. Work smarter, not harder, huh. Also, I could constructively be using the extra two hours at home to be reading or learning more French or otherwise putzing around. Please let me stick with this plan. Why is discipline so tricky!?

XOXOOX

PS Anna: That hill at home is going to seem like nothing now! You are so much fitter than you think. That is such a climb! Bon!

PPS I should get around to painting a picture of the Italian. A real character study. There wouldn't be anything funny it it though, exactly, I'm afraid, as in truth I feel only compassion for him. I think he's one of those people who was given a terrible ride in early life and at some later turns he's made the wrong choices. It reminds me of how easy it is to be broken. A spirit that could have been so glorious ends up...much less than it could be. That makes me very sad. But of course I cannot date someone out of pity.

|

9:02 p.m. - 2010-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08