Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Italian shenanigans. Caution: do not read with children present

Que faire?

So I see myself about to travel the straight and narrow, and then I take a sharp turn right...erm... left.

I don't know...dating is peculiar. People are funny. There's an absolutely AWFUL salesman of an Italian who has been pursuing me on the dating site. At the same time, the guy is quite intelligent. He doesn't write very well (or rather type very well), but he is very quick, funny, and he cooks and dances. I quite like him. I kind of want to date him. Apparently he even paints, only just "chicks and flowers."

When asked: "Because they're pretty, of course."

I think he might in fact be a decent guy, but he has a shtick. He seems to be very interested, however, as he persists. He gave me his full name, place of employment (so that i could go and see a pic on the web).

Ah so what: I'm permitted to only shag Italians, aren't I? I have to say that North American men simply don't know how to talk to women. And if my small sample is any indication, they must teach Italian men how to make love to women practically from childbirth. It's a revelation! (Of course I'm talking about those born and raised in Italia.)

OK, perhaps I'm unduly susceptible to gorgeous shoes and a perfectly-tailored suit. Oh and to a guy who actually cooks (and not vegetarian mush or BBQ, thank you very much). :)

I'm horrible, aren't I?

But you knew that. You knew I was hiding that. One can't hide very easily. People read between the lines.

So..I had my new French class today, and it was exhausting. C. is in my French class, and I must say that I was amused as if I didn't know him I would find him incredibly annoying. In English he is exactly the same, but it annoys me less. Basically, he is very, very rigorous. He is Mr. Detail. You cannot have a discussion with him but he wants to "win." He talks and talks and talks and gets upset if you try to actually enter the debate. He does that in French, too. I wanted to kill him! We had about a ten minute solo act this morning on why military service should be compulsory. WHACK!


Honestly, I feel a bit like weeping at the moment, only it is because I am utterly exhausted, have a hideous pimple on my face, it is freezing cold out and my hair has static as a result, and my throat is scratchy. Oh and my period will eventuate in a few days. I suppose.

C'est la vie.

Am starting to think of moving my European holiday to late March to April. I really am thinking three weeks. I need to bloody get away from this lightless place! (Or get up early enough in the mornings to use my light lamp for more than three minutes. :)) Would that I could roll myself up in Anna's suitcase, or sneak in on Fifi's R@bbie Burns affair.

This just in. This is for Anna. :) I just got this email from a guy on the dating site: Hi two bi males in there early 20s looking for a threesome with a girl in the same age range. We are slim to fit guys. We are fun and can host. We have a house with a bar so we can have some drinks first or jump into it. I am 5'6" about 145lbs my buddie is about 5'9" and very good with his tongue and well hung. We have only done this once before with another girl. We got great reviews from her. We are only open for evening during the week anytime on the weekend. If you need a ride we can pick you up.

Tempting! ;) Ah...the confidence and spelling! of youth. And my age says clearly 39...I really can't wait until I turn 40 and can move into a new category. Maybe Anna will even let me into her diary ring. :)

I must say that I like Englishmen as well (well, possibly), except one just ruled himself out by referring to himself as "Englishmen." Gawd, I have enough problems with my own mental heatlh. ;)

|

6:47 p.m. - 2010-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08