Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ze people are ze question

First, Fifi would be proud in that I am wearing a black turtleneck today and the cakes look fabulous. Great tip!! XO

Things are looking great. The only thing is that I'm feeling a bit badly about not getting a lot of specific stuff done this week. But I shall cut that out.

I have Frenchie class today. I am not really enjoying Frenchie class at the moment, but I am grateful to have it. I am moving to a new French class next week (my request), to a teacher I had last year, but if you can believe it he arrived in Haiti two hours before the earthquake! He is OK, apparently, but I don't know when he will be back. It must be very difficult for him as I believe that he has family there. Likely he will be brought back by Canadian military plane. I know a couple of planes touched down in Montreal last night with Canadian evacuees.

So...I ought not to complain!

While on the track of my indulgent life, last night I figured out a great plan for April. I would leave the day before Easter for England. I would stay in England for a week and then take the Eurostar to Paris. I would spend two or three days in Paris and then either fly to Florence or take the overnight train to Florence. And then that got me thinking about buying a four day Eurail pass and traveling through France to northern Italy that way. I would take an extra few days of vacation, i.e. make it close to a 3-week trip. Crazy, no?

And then I kind of ran out of steam. For some reason, I always get stuck on the France part of the journey. I want to skip it. I don't know why. I even have my lovely friend Sabrina in Paris now. And I speak French, though not well. I read last night that M!ra Sorv!no studied Chinese at Harvard. I want to speak Chinese. But French will have to do. And a few Italian hand gestures. Don't know why I don't want to go to France. I don't get it. I have France block. Perhaps it's because every time I go through Charles de Gaulle I almost fall into an alternate (evil) universe and people are really mean to me, even in French.

ANyhow. I will work this out. Oh woe is me. My life is so difficult.

Well, I'm late for Frenchies so I ought to go. Today I have the pickle-up-the-butt teacher again, but she's OK - I learn something with her. Though I don't like people who never smile. She's from southern France. Hmm...

|

8:50 a.m. - 2010-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08