Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something other than the winter blues

Hi friends,

I am well and truly feeling awful (physically, I mean).

Mentally it wasn't a FABULOUS day, but it wasn't that bad. I got some things done and made some useful contributions.

I went to volunteering even though I was feeling hot (as in a bit feverish) all day, and after a couple of hours I was already feeling incredibly fatigued and like I needed to sit down. Clearly, I'm fighting a bug.

Oh well, the weekend soon.

Be cool, cats.

Oh! I must tell you about the first date I've accepted. He seems like a sweet guy but my god I think he's decided to marry me before we've even met. He wrote to me this morning something about how "If it doesn't go we can be friends. You're kind of cute though."

I mean, really.

An adventure. Life's roller coaster.

I'm going to go and lie down.

In spite of all of the above, I feel quite cheerful, really. I realized when I was waiting for my lift tonight that I don't feel at all depressed. That's the weird thing about this bout of anxiety - I feel quite happy and loved and fortunate and optimistic about the future. I mean, I have everything I need - health, job, friends, family. Hmm. I'm rather puzzled as to why the anxiety has hit. Let's blame it on those damn economists.

XOXOOX

|

10:01 p.m. - 2010-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08