Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And my friend is still in China

I am utterly drunk.

Well, not really. I had a bit of white wine. I am maybe tipsy.

I am NOT wearing my red coat.

I can't believe it is only 11 p.m.

I was feeling so incredibly tired on Thursday, but now I feel quite energetic. I was going to take the weekend to relax, but quite frankly I am wondering why I am not out somewhere.

Life is like that. At least in my universe. Things change. Ideas change. Clouds shift, drift.

I want to say "namaste," but even *I* would laugh at that. I make so many jokes in my French class it is rather hysterical, but I've noticed that when I am telling a story I don't want to be interrupted. I don't crack a smile when someone else interrupts me with a joke. But really, there is nothing that I like better than a joke, a break in the conversation.

Oh gosh, I have so much to say. I've been thinking some things over. I think I'm going to take a short trip to NYC this winter. I think I'm going to Italia this March. But then I need to figure out how and when I'll be in London (May??). And then Paris...eek. Too many things to think of. ANd of course work (pooh!) and possibly some dating.

I've been invited to meet a dude (dood!) who is way too old for me (58) at a poetry thing on Tuesday. I'm kind of intrigued by the poetry, I must admit, so I think I'll go. I'll wear my cardinal coat but will attempt to refrain from any religious ritual. ;) PS What do you think I should wear on dates? I mean, not with 58 year-olds, but with 40 year-olds. I am so conservative. Should I buy something sexier, e.g. some jeans and maybe a girly top? I rather fear that I am becoming otherwise a bit of a hardcore feminist in my severe turtlenecks and pencil skirts or trousers. :) But then again, I'm a truth teller... ;)

XOXOOXOX HUGS HUGS HUGS

|

11:05 p.m. - 2010-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08