Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just me, rambling again.

Oh good lord. I'm writing again because, well, I've cleaned up, packed, and now I'm waiting around for midnight to happen. :)

C. came over and we had a lovely celebration. He has gone home to pack and to get to bed early in order to make his flight in the morning.

Atlanta here we come!!

I'm afraid I'm feeling as though I'm getting a cold. I'm preparing about my fifth cup of chamomile lemon tea. I do hope that I can push the cold off at least until I return home on Tuesday. I would hate for this conference to be dampened with a bug.

C's mom sent me the cutest presents from Germany (we did our gift exchange). One of them is a box of delicious chocolate, which she knows I love. The second one is a lovely little Santa that you put tiny incense cones into and that emits smoke through a pipe in Santa's mouth! It's adorable!

(Some day I simply must go to Germany and the Christmas markets.)

Well, all is well. I am looking forward to January though, when I can settle in. I'm going to take Italian again and hopefully some other interesting pursuit will crop up.

Do you know, I couldn't be happier to be at home and not out at the moment. That said, I'll admit to feeling slightly wistful in looking at the email that Marco sent me this morning to wish me a happy new year. I wonder what he's up to tonight. I dare not ask. :)

OK, dolls, I'm off to curl up with my tea and a sinus tablet. May the new year bring you peace and joy. But mostly peace. Peace is where it's at.

XO!

|

10:25 p.m. - 2009-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08