Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A very nice day alone in the office. Got lots done.

The diary names on here...funny! Someone's diary is called "moodswings." Now THAT's asking for trouble.


I feel so happy and at peace right now. Maybe resolving things with my mother was the final step for me in getting to where I want to go. I feel absolutely great. I'm excited about the future. The best thing yet is that all of the pressure about dating is off, now that I've accepted once and for all that I really in my heart of hearts don't want to have children. I never did.

Anyhow. You've heard that before. But it's good to have gone through that long thinking and debating process and to have realized that I'm someone different and that's something to celebrate rather than critique.

Well it's very, very cold here. I walked home from work with the knowledge that it was supposedly only -10 C or something, but my hands went numb on the way home. I think it must be the dampness. I had a hot shower and conditioned my hair and now I'm going to heat up some of the yummy pasta/veggie sauce that I made yesterday.

Not much more to report. I worked very hard today and also prepped a bit for the conference. I'm looking forward to being in Atlanta on Friday, if only because it is going to be warmer than here!! :)

God, I just can't believe how much great stuff is ahead of me, now that I know what I want. The clouds all lift and you can see the wide range of beautiful possibilities on the horizon.

So. Bon. The tummy calls.

|

8:54 p.m. - 2009-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08