Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think it will be a short day. I don't know.

Hey dolls,

Good morning. I could use more sleep though. In Florida I was sleeping 10 hours a night and now back here I'm lucky to get 7. I don't know why my mind just does not want to go to bed here! And I'm not at all anxious really, apart from the fact that I'm not looking forward to flying to Atlanta tomorrow (security checks, delays, weather, flying, etc.).

I read an article once about how some people are not good at transitions, which is why they're always late. THAT is me. I can't transition out of relaxing in the evening. At 11 p.m. I'm usually knitting and enjoying it, maybe watching a movie on tv. I don't want it to end. SO I let it get closer to midnight and then after midnight it's all over in terms of a proper sleep.


But proper sleep is very, very important, if only because I look much better if I've had eight or more hours. ;-)

You guys are awesome. Keep up the awesomeness. And if I don't catch you in time (I probably will) HAPPY NEW YEAR! Have a sip of something tasty for me tonight, will you?? C. is going to come over to do our xmas pressie exchange and to eat a little something, but we both have to get to the airport in the morning. I was invited to one party but it involved paying $65 to go to a penthouse in a hotel. Ah...no. Not my speed.

I like the idea of putting on the Charl!3 Brown lights and hanging around in my living room with some decent wine (which I must remember to buy). Call me dull.

OK. Off to work for a bit. XO PS I Found a really cool-sounding blues club to go to in Atlanta on Saturday night. Looks very rustic. Will be taking a cab. :)

|

9:00 a.m. - 2009-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08