Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It doesn't get better than this!

Well, I'm home. Photobucket

Happy New Year!

I am quite proud of myself. I went to work today, but left at about 1 (everyone else was leaving). C. and I walked home in the falling snow and I stopped in to get some wine and ingredients for appetizers for tonight. (C. and I are doing a little celebration rather than going anywhere, since we both fly out to Atlanta (though on separate flights) tomorrow morning/early aft.)

I have red and white wine. I've made homemade baba ganooj (baked the eggplant myself). I'm making cheese fondue and have prepared stuffed mushroom caps and I'm going to do a little appetizer with thinly sliced beef, green onion and rice. Yum! I'm also completely packed and organized for Atlanta! Woo hoo!

So I hope you have a wonderful new year. For me, this has been the best year ever, in spite of any of the little "down" blips. I feel more centred and happier than ever. And I feel loved. And that is cool.

So be well, trip the light fantastic, dream a little dream...

It's all possible, you know? I made a resolution the other night, so I don't call it a "New Year's" resolution, per se. It's to pursue every dream it is possible to pursue in 2010, however small. It's my life to live, so I'm going to do that to the greatest degree possible.

XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOOX

|

4:56 p.m. - 2009-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08