Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So many things change, and in a great way...my perspective has changed.

Photobucket Hey pals (sorry, you'll have to bear with me - that's what I call my dog and cat friends at my parents' house ("My best pals!"). And really, they are. Dogs are the best. But their cat is cool, too.).

Had a nice time. Have so much to tell! It really was great.

I mean, I had ONE wee fight with my mother. But things really have completely changed. I see her more for who she is and she has no power over me. I am me and I am strong. My step-father has always been a sweetie.

My parents' friends, also, are actually really, really, really fun. The woman is a spitfire who has never had children. In terms of life trajectory, she's a lot like me. We got along like a house on fire. She has been married to the biggest doll of a Colombian man since her mid-forties. Interesting story there. He was super awesome and played Santa Claus on Christmas Eve. There were other cool people at the party and otherwise we ate and drank wine with these friends, visited nature parks, etc. I did some drawing and, well...there was lots. (Sorry - I know that I'm writing like a teenager. Am trying to get some preliminary excitement out of my system.)

I have lots of great pics to share, but it will take me some time to format and so on. Will post a couple of me with the Colombian Santa Claus (I mean, the Canadian Colombian Santa Claus). And by the way: that's a wig on him! :)

OH and I slept A LOT (and watched movies).

I have more interesting things to write later on. I might add to this message. Mostly, I realized that I'm living exactly the right life for me. I don't want kids. I never did. I don't particularly care if I ever get married. I never did. Why try to be someone I'm not? I've been trying to be someone I thought I ought to be, rather than who I am. So that's all sorted out. I'm going to do and be so much! It's so clear to me now!! That's what I was meant to do!! And I realized all of a sudden from all of the messages and gifts and so on that I received this week...that I have a lot more friends than I realized. I think I'm rotten for discounting anyone who isn't a really obvious friend (e.g. such as C.). Perhaps I am a pessimist after all?? (PS C. made it back safely from Germany today. Many times I was wishing he was in FLA to enjoy the festivities.)

Also, it's funny how everything changes when you're somewhere else, and then when you get "home" you start to slip into another skin, almost upon landing.

OK. My tummy's a bit upset so I am going to grab a cup of tea. Hope you had a lovely holiday!!


Photobucket

Photobucket

Welcome to Florida (otherwise known as "France") ;) (That one's for the Fif-ster. But don't get me wrong - FLA has lots going for it. :))

Photobucket

|

8:07 p.m. - 2009-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08